Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

OTM SIG EMEA/APAC Webinar 16 September 2014: Plug-and-Play Carrier Connectivity

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • OTM SIG EMEA/APAC Webinar 16 September 2014: Plug-and-Play Carrier Connectivity

    WHEN?

    Date: Tuesday 16 September 2014
    Time: 05:00 New York, 10:00 London, 11:00 Paris, 12:00 Istanbul, 13:00 Moscow, 14:30 Mumbai, 17:00 Singapore, 19:00 Sydney
    CLICK HERE FOR THE MEETING ANNOUNCER IN YOUR TIMEZONE

    Webinar access: http://www.otmsig.com/meet

    Duration: 60 minutes

    Agenda
    :
    • Update on SIG activities
    • Presentation: OTM and TRANSPOREON a perfect fit – “plug and play” carrier connectivity how to combine the expertise of both systems.
      Shippers have learned that a professional and state of the art carrier integration is a major success factor for a TMS project. All carriers are integrated, trained and supported in their mother language; the carriers use one portal to be connected with several shippers; this is the basis for a high acceptance of the platform by the carriers. Carriers do not use an OTM Web- interface but the TRANSPOREON platform, which is well known by more than 40,000 carriers all over Europe. The shipper’s staff work in their OTM system. The robust interface between OTM and TRANSPOREON ensures real time synchronization between both systems, e.g. carries book their timeslots in TRANSPOREON and the booking information is transferred into OTM. An OTM shipper can easily be connected to TRANSPOREON (plug and play approach). UPM is connected to more than 300 different carriers via TRANSPOREON.

    More details: EMEA/APAC OTM SIG Webinar September 2014: Plug-and-Play Carrier Connectivity | OTM SIG – Oracle OTM User Group

  • #2
    Re: OTM SIG EMEA/APAC Webinar 16 September 2014: Plug-and-Play Carrier Connectivity

    Hi,

    Please have a look at Carrier Connectivity with TRANSPOREON at UPM

    Thank you


    -Prasad-

    If my post was helpful, then click on the Thanks button

    Let's connect on LinkedIn
    Mobile: +91 973 049 6886
    E-mail: [email protected]

    Comment

    Working...
    X